How Come Youtube Makeup Artists Wear So Much Makeup Reddit
What'south your biggest complaint with YouTube makeup tutorials?
Annihilation really...they're besides long, they all exercise crazy heavy makeup, yada yada
Log in or sign up to get out a annotate
level 1
They're all way too involved with brands.
level 2
Yeah. Information technology's turned into i big freakin' ad space!!! Hard to know what'south authentic or how someone's opinion is influenced
level 2
Yep! I would much rather picket a tutorial that says "I apply a warm, orangish toned dark-brown to the crease" instead of "I'm using Burnt Orange from ABH Modern Renaissance"
level ii
Exactly, this is why I've e'er liked Tati. She doesn't rely on PR and codes...etc.
level one
Non all of them practise it, but the long ass intro. Ugh. I dont mind if a video is 10 min long, but if I have to watch a 5 min intro and 4 ads I feel like ive wasted my time
level 2
100% this. It'due south then painful. The long intros typically include:
*how stressful their week has been
*apologizing for how messy the room is
*apologizing for their hair or outfit, which they are actually trying to highlight
*how many people take "asked" for the review they're almost to practice
level 2
GOD aye. I don't care near "reach for," I don't care about "I'm only going to," I don't care near "go in with" - but I do not have the damn patience to sit down through a four-minute intro that doesn't have anything to do with the bodily await. Just turn the camera on and start doing your makeup, and you'll have my attention.
level two
I truly could non requite less of a fuck virtually what a YouTuber found scratching their ass or buying groceries or whatever. I appreciate how some similar Kristi share their lives in a meaningful style, only that isn't what I click on a makeup video for and sometimes it's almost 10 minutes before that actual content starts!
level 1
Something that gets me is they hype a product, "You MUST have this." "This foundation is the all-time ever." And so, on my life, next video, no mention or utilise of said product. I'm all the same pissed I purchased a foundation that 1 chick hyped and it looks like frickin' SPACKLE. Y'all cannot see any skin underneath. I'thousand trying to raise non hide from the IRS. Damn.
level two
I literally laughed out loud when I read that IRS line. Im dyingggg
level 2
this one fabricated me express mirth. happy block twenty-four hour period!
level 1
The beauty lights keep usa from seeing the makeup similar it would look IRL
level 2
Aye I hate this. Wayne Goss did a video where he turned his big lights on and off and showed the states his skin with and without, and it was telling
level 2
This is what I was going to say. If I wore most of those looks to work, people would call up I was insane!
level ii
Solid signal. Everyone is and then blown out!
Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/Makeup/comments/d59z8h/whats_your_biggest_complaint_with_youtube_makeup/
Posted by: bryantvainhaver.blogspot.com

0 Response to "How Come Youtube Makeup Artists Wear So Much Makeup Reddit"
Post a Comment